Nominations for NGINA Board Of Directors

We wish to advise that a number of Director Positions are up for election this year. Brian Merrick and Ian Rogan's two-year terms have expired and they have offered to stand again for re-election. We also wish to advise that Doug Shelton and Maree Curran have served their full term as Directors of the NGINA Board, which will conclude at our AGM on 25th November 2016.

Both Maree and Doug have served as Presidents with Maree being the immediate past President and Doug the current President. We especially thank Maree and Doug for their outstanding contribution to our association's affairs over their six-year tenure on the Board and for their commitment and involvement as Presidents.

We also wish to advise that Mark Engall (four years) will not be re-standing for re-election so his term as Vice President and Director of the NGINA Board, will conclude at our AGM on 25th November 2016. We thank Mark for his wonderful contribution to our association's affairs over his tenure on the Board and the important impact he made through his performance in his portfolios.

The other Directors, Scott Boyle and Stephen Solomons are mid-term.

We are therefore seeking nominations from members for: 5 x Directors positions

Please consider nominating for these positions. You will find that you get great rewards from contributing to the decisions, which affect the day to day running of the Association and decisions made affecting the wider scope of Association business. The Board meets 7 times per year in Sydney. Review the duty statement here for full details of the position.

Nominations from financial members will close at 4 p.m. on Monday, 17th October 2016. Download the form here.

Forms must be returned to NGINA at PO Box 3013 Rouse Hill 2155 or email david.foster@ngina.com.au

Please ensure that you provide us with the information required on the form and include a recent photograph of yourself so that when we are putting together voting papers, we have the necessary information. Should an election be required, dependent on the number of nominations for vacancies, then based on the changes made to the constitution agreed at the 2012 AGM electronic voting will be introduced for the first time. We will advise what this process is once nominations are finalised.

Please call David Foster T. 02 9679 1472 if you require any further information about standing for the Board.