Nominations are now open for the 2019 NGINA Awards

The Nursery and Garden Industry Association NSW & ACT (NGINA) is encouraging its members from across the state to lodge a nomination in the 2019 NGINA Awards.

“The Association is delighted to announce to members that our awards program is back after a short hiatus” said President Ian Rogan.

“We conducted a review of the program and the award categories and believe the revised format and nomination enhancements will encourage more members to become involved and also add to the excellence and reputation of the NSW and ACT Nursery and Garden industry.”

There are four categories in the 2019 program:

  • Retail Nursery of the Year
  • Wholesale/Production Nursery of the Year
  • Industry Supplier of the Year ; and
  • Industry Bloomer, an award open to industry members who must be under 30 years of age at the end of December 2019.

Nominating in the 2019 award program is simple. There is a one page nomination form that seeks details on validation for the award that could include business improvements, marketing campaigns and training and education initiatives.

In 2019, NGINA members can either choose to nominate a colleague or business within the industry or put their own business forward for consideration.


Nominations are open until midnight Friday 27 September, 2019. Completed nomination forms can be emailed to info@ngina.com.au or posted to: Awards, NGINA, PO Box 345, Kenthurst NSW 2751.

Winners will be announced at the NGINA Gala Dinner on Friday, 15 November 2019 at the Rydges Baulkham Hills.